Close

Independent Customer Reviews

At Appeal we install thousands of conservatory blinds and window shutters each year. We always strive to make sure that our products and service are to the highest quality. Occasionally with such precise and made to measure products human error does occur. We promise that we will do our utmost to rectify any such errors as promptly as possible.

We wish to reassure you that all reviews posted on the independent FEEFO site are completely genuine and are only posted by real customers of Appeal. The system ensures that no third party can post reviews. Customers are contacted directly by the independent FEEFO organisation and their comments are posted directly onto the closed FEEFO site. No other person or persons can access the FEEFO site. We also assure you that no pressure or financial inducement is made to our customers to post favourable comments on the site. The fact that the occasional criticism is posted and made public, is evidence that we do not attempt to influence or edit comments. We welcome the current government probe into fake reviews.

Below is the very latest feedback from Appeal customer reviews independently collected by FEEFO.

Date Product Score Customer Comment
17-Nov-2019

Window Blinds

Service
##
Product
##

Service rating : Recommend the company.
Product : Always excellent communication, high quality workmanship and lovely staff

10-Nov-2019

Insect Screens

Service
##
Product
##

Service rating : Great Guys. Fitted screens with no fus or mess. screens look good just waiting for the summer now.
Product : They are neat and practicaly invisible in use.

09-Nov-2019

Awnings

Service
##
Product
##

Service rating : Fitters were very efficient and professional. They spent time getting the settings correct and explaining use of the awning. They were also friendly and approachable and tidied up after themselves. Would highly recommend Leon who came out to survey & fit
Product : Still early to confirm but we are very pleased with the awning. It looks brilliant and is extremely easy to operate

07-Nov-2019

Window Blinds

Service
##
Product
##

Service rating : Really efficient from quote, to survey through to fitting. Pleasure to have them do the installation. Quality product as well!
Product : Great product. Works seamlessly with Google Home

06-Nov-2019

Window Blinds

Service
##
Product
##

Service rating : We were very impressed with the initial visit, the survey and the fitting process. The retractable flyscreens look good and have less of a visual impact than we first feared.

Will look forward to properly putting them to the test next year, when the insect problem reaches its peak.
Product : Look good, seem to function well. Will look forward to testing them more fully next year.

06-Nov-2019

Conservatory Blinds

Service
#
Product
##

Service rating : Very happy with my conservatory pinoleum roof blinds. Although quite expensive they are of excellent quality.All the Appeal staff from the salesman to the office staff were very helpful and knowledgeable without being pushy. My only complaint was in having to pay the full amount before the blinds were fitted. In fairness I agree with an initial deposit but feel that the final payment should be made on completion when you are satisfied with the work done.
Product : Looks fantastic and very well made.Lets in the light without making the conservatory dark

01-Nov-2019

Conservatory Blinds

Service
##
Product
##

Service rating : Flexible about date for fitting. Very helpful fitter, clean, tidy. no mess

We had blinds and insect screen fitted. Both roll smoothly. A bit soon to say how effective the insect screen are.
Product : We had conservatory blinds fitted in our previous house, including roof ones for protection against the sun. We were very pleased with them which is why we came back to Appeal when we moved.

26-Oct-2019

Window Shutters

Service
#
Product
##

Service rating : Yes I would recommend Appeal Shading. Jonathan was very professional and tired up after himself.
Product : Right decision on style for my Bay window

24-Oct-2019

Window Shutters

Service
##
Product
##

Service rating : Very easy to work with, excellent bespoke product and good installation process. Very pleased with the end result
Product : They look good and are easy to operate

24-Oct-2019

Window Blinds

Service
##
Product
##

Service rating : The first man who came to start things off was polite and excellent. Surveyingwas ok but things went down at the fitting. Due to the fact neither man was familiar with an ipad the app was not completed. I had made it plain I would be using an iPad not a phone at the outset. My grandson came in to set it up but it has now flopped again. We are going away for ten days now so he will try whilst we are away.This blind was not cheap and I chose it to come down automatically. Not happening at the moment
Product : Satisfied with the ptoduct

Appeal Reply:

I am sorry that we initially experienced an issue when setting up the App for your Hub.
I understand that since leaving your feedback your Grandson has been successful and all is working well.


Kind Regards

Tina Rawlings
Customer Service Manager
Appeal Home Shading

24-Oct-2019

Window Shutters

Service
##
Product
##

Service rating : Professional, on-time, excellent service all round. I'll definitely recommend Appeal.
Product : Exactly what I wanted, the size and exact colour of the shutters required were delivered and fixed perfectly.

24-Oct-2019

Window Blinds

Service
##
Product
##

Service rating : Brilliant service from very professional guys. And the ease of using these blinds using the remote, is fantastic.
Product : Just a superb product! Thanks guys!

21-Oct-2019

Window Shutters

Service
#
Product
#

Service rating : The salesperson was not at all pushy, extremely helpful and efficient and the fitter did an excellent job and was clean, tidy and punctual. The reason we did not give 5 stars is there was some confusion over the design of the solid panel shutters, which turned out to be the person phoning us was not explaining what she meant clearly, causing us some concern over how they would be fitted. Turned out nothing to worry about but delayed our order by a bit.
Product : The solid panel shutters have transformed the room. The only minus is a slight cracking in the paint where the panels are in some places and I would have liked another handle on the long shutters instead of having to put my hand behind and push them open. Both fairly minor points.

The Ultra blinds are beautiful, excellent quality and disappear during the day.

Both shutters and blinds were expensive, but definitely worth it.

Appeal Reply:

Thank you for taking the time to leave you feedback, we are delighted to hear that you are happy with your shutters and ULTRA Smart blinds.

I am sorry for the confusion regarding the specification of the shutters - we wanted to be certain that what we placed into manufacture and installed was what you were expecting to avoid any disappointment.

We will be in contact with you regarding the concerns you have raised regarding the cracks on the panels.


Kind Regards

Tina Rawlings
Customer Service Manager
Appeal Home Shading

18-Oct-2019

Window Blinds

Service
##
Product
##

Service rating : There are not enough Ethernet sockets on my router to accommodate the ‘Appeal Home Shading’ equipment directly.
Unfortunately, to my disappointment and exhaustive attempts I am not able to have the Window Blinds work via my Alexa system. I have tried two sorts of ‘Ethernet extension hubs switch gear’ device types without a successful result.
Product : There are not enough Ethernet sockets on my router to accommodate the ‘Appeal Home Shading’ equipment directly.
Unfortunately, to my disappointment and exhaustive attempts I am not able to have the Window Blinds work via my Alexa system. I have tried two sorts of ‘Ethernet extension hubs switch gear’ device types without a successful result.

Appeal Reply:

We are sorry that you have left a one star review. I understand our fitter paired the blinds to the hub to demonstrate how the blinds operate. We do not supply your home wi-fi system and it is outside of our control that there is not a socket free to attach our hub. For most customers such a situation is easily remedied with the addition of a simple ethernet switch so it does appear to be an issue with your wi-fi.
However, if there is anything we can do to help then let us know.


Kind Regards

Tina Rawlings
Customer Service Manager
Appeal Home Shading00117 3782026

14-Oct-2019

Window Blinds

Service
##
Product
##

Service rating : As below stated
Product : The blinds are very good indeed. Some issues to resolve.

13-Oct-2019

Window Blinds

Service
##
Product

The original sales representative was very knowledgeable and helpful. The surveyor was very professional and worked very cleanly and left the blinds in perfect working order. They were also very competitively priced compared with others we approached. Have no hesitation in recommending Appeal.

10-Oct-2019

Window Blinds

Service
##
Product
#

Service rating : Have not actually provided and installied all the blinds we've ordered - we've been let down 3 times so far. Additionally communication with each other and with us has been poor.
Product : 1 of the 5 blinds we do have so far does not work properly

Appeal Reply:

Thank you for your feedback. I believe we solved the initial problem and the second problem blind has been returned to us. We will be in touch as soon as this has been investigated and resolved.

Kind Regards

Tina Rawlings
Customer Service Manager
Appeal Home Shading

07-Oct-2019

Window Blinds

Service
##
Product
##

Service rating : Tina Loveland was extremely personable, professional and knowledgeable of the Appeal Home Shading products
Product : The blinds are exactly what we've been looking for, they look and perform beautifully

05-Oct-2019

Window Blinds

Service
##
Product
##

Service rating : Quick and efficient service. One problem blind quickly put right. All now working well and looking very good.
Product : I’m repeating myself when I tell you it was a well completed job.

04-Oct-2019

Awnings

Service
##
Product
##

Service rating : Easy to contact followed up by a quick sales visit. The Surveyor was excellent and he engineered a great solution for us which resulted in a reduced price. The same person was the installation engineer so the installation was quick and efficient with no problems. A great job from start to finish.
Product : Excellent product and well finished.

?>
Join our mailing list
 

©2019 The Appeal Group Ltd, 6 Vale Lane, Bedminster, Bristol, BS3 5SD. | Registered in England no. 3668340
http://schema.org/Organization/a">